Twitter is basically “mini-blogging” or the same as your Facebook status just with less people looking at it. It’s more of a niche market right now, but it seems to be growing by leaps and bounds and a lot of celebrities and famous people are taking to twitter to get in touch with their fan base and get their name out there. Sure anyone can make a twitter and claim to be a celebrity, but the list below is twitter accounts that are actually run by the person themselves. Some accounts, like Britney Spears, is maintained by a fan group that apparently has access to her, but it’s not her, so the posts are generally not that personal. All of the accounts below are actually used by the person that claims to use it, if you know any others that I don’t have (which I’m sure there are a lot) please feel free to leave a comment and I’ll post it on the list. If you know or have proof that one of the ones I’ve posted is not, in fact, real, please let me know.

Hollywood – Actors, Directors, TV Hosts, etc.

Diablo Cody (Writer of Juno) – http://twitter.com/diablocody
Kevin Smith (Writer/Director) – http://twitter.com/ThatKevinSmith
Jimmy Fallon (Actor/Comedian) – http://twitter.com/jimmyfallon
Luke Wilson (Actor) – http://twitter.com/LukeWilson
Layla Kayleigh (Model/Actress/TV Host) – http://twitter.com/laylakayleigh
Olivia Munn (Model/Actress/TV Host) – http://twitter.com/oliviamunn
Kevin Pereira (TV Host, G4) – http://twitter.com/kpereira
Seth MacFarlane (Creator of Family Guy) – http://twitter.com/Seth_MacFarlane
Ashton Kutcher (Actor) – http://twitter.com/aplusk
Demi Moore (Actress) – http://twitter.com/mrskutcher
Rachel Bilson (Actress) – http://twitter.com/rachel_bilson
Robert Kelly (Comedian) – http://twitter.com/R_Kelly
Rumor Willis (Daughter of Demi/Bruce) – http://twitter.com/therue

Music Industry – Musicians, Etc.

Pete Wentz (Fall Out Boy) – http://twitter.com/ztnewetep
Patrick Wilson (Weezer) – http://twitter.com/patrick_wilson
Sara Bareilles – http://twitter.com/sarabareilles
MC Hammer – http://twitter.com/MCHammer
Questo (The Roots) – http://twitter.com/qoolquest
Xzibit – http://twitter.com/mrxtothaz
Nick Cannon – http://www.twitter.com/NickCannon4Real
Talib Kweli – http://www.twitter.com/RealTalibKweli
Fred Durst (Limp Bizkit) – http://www.twitter.com/freddurst

more after the jump

Athletes

Curt Schilling (MLB Pitcher) – http://twitter.com/gehrig38
Shaquille O’Neal (NBA) – http://twitter.com/THE_REAL_SHAQ

Internet Famous – CEOs, Founders, Site Owners, etc.

Kevin Rose (Digg.com Creator) – http://twitter.com/kevinrose
MuscleNerd (Hacking iPhone Dev Team) – http://twitter.com/MuscleNerd
Tony Hsieh (CEO Zappos.com) – http://twitter.com/zappos
Robert Bowling (Infinity Ward Community Manager) – http://twitter.com/fourzerotwo
Major Nelson (Xbox Community Manager) – http://twitter.com/majornelson

About The Author

What started as a hobby has turned into so much more. The site has changed over the course of the years, but we just try to write about what we enjoy.

  • Thankyou for the post. Good to be here….! Great Job !!